I am an introvert with occasional extrovert tendencies. I like people in small numbers and in small doses…kind of like xrays and blood tests.

into mind

“It is wisdom to know others; It is enlightenment to know one’s self.” 

BEING SHY IS NOT THE SAME AS BEING INTROVERTED

In this post I want to talk about a psychological topic that is not very well understood by most people, namely the difference between shyness and introversion. Being an introvert myself, I know what it feels like when others misunderstand my behaviour as shy or aloof and I cringe when my introvert friends try to make themselves act more ‘extrovert’ in order to fit social norms. At the same time, people who are truly shy should know that, unlike introversion, shyness is not something they were born with and can definitely be ‘unlearned’.

SHYNESS

– Shy people suffer from a lack of confidence in social situations and a fear of what other people think of them.
– A certain level of shyness is natural (pretty much everyone feels…

View original post 391 more words

