New Ink!

In line with my Buddhist beliefs, my next tattoo is a quote from Thich Nhat Hanh:

Let Go My Dear

Essentially it means, let go of suffering, craving, constancy, material possessions – these things cause damage in the life of a human.

Easier said than done and I could use a constant reminder. Thus it is going on my forearm.

The consult with the gal who does my ink is next week and I’m excited to say the least. The pain is minimal and oddly, I enjoy suffering through it for my art.

What kind of tattoos do you have and why?

2 thoughts on “New Ink!

  1. I have Pisces fish on my left wrist (I am a Pisces through and through) and the words “write your life, live your writing” on my right foot, in french, just because :). I have a long list of new things I want! I love “let go my dear”!!!

Comments are closed.