It’s an honour just to be nominated…:)

So one of my fellow bloggers nominated me for the versatile blogger award.

I am doing my duty and following the instructions since no one is yet awake in my house to start asking me questions. (yay!)

Carlarenee is so nice, she’s always nominating me for awards and because of time or confusion I don’t usually respond. So for that part, I’m sorry 😦

But check out her blog: Seasons Change and Change it’s personal, poignant and touching.

Rules for this Award:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award and link this back to their blog.

2. Nominate 15 blogs that you follow,

3. Then list 7 things about your self

15 bloggers I like:

1. Seasons Change and Change

2. Irene’s Words

3. Ha TeaΒ n’ Danger

4. Grumpy Comments

5 Rodposse

6. Clare Flourish

7 The Sloppy Buddhist

8 Manipal’s Photoblog

9 Butch On Tap

10. disturbingly normal

11 The J85

12. Everything Neat

13. Sex Lies and Suicide

14. What’s the Word? Sammy Scoops vs. the World

15. Raising My Rainbow

Β 

If you’re not on this list, its my brain, not because I don’t like you πŸ™‚

Β 

7 things about myself:

1. I love chocolate

2. Motorcycles are a huge passion, particularly the Triumph brand

3. I can’t eat fruit or vegetables unless they’re perfectly ripe and look like they could be in an art photo. I’ve tried eating them a little over ripe or under ripe, I just can’t do it.

4. I dress mostly in black, not because I’m a goth but it’s the only colour I consistently like.

5. I’m madly in love with my wife, she is the be all and end all in the nerdy way that I don’t often notice other women. It’s nice πŸ™‚

6. If I could subsist on Subway sandwiches forever, I would.

7. I speak French

10 thoughts on “It’s an honour just to be nominated…:)

  1. Awww you like me, you really like me!!

    πŸ˜€ (Done!)

    What is your favorite kind of chocolate? I’m trying to learn to be a chocolate connoisseur to impress my lady, and…
    Yeah, I don’t really… do… chocolate. SO. Can you help?
    Because she makes me feel like you talk about your wife making you feel πŸ™‚

    • πŸ˜€
      my pleasure to help a fellow blogger woo a lady!
      I’ve only heard of people like you! not a chocolate lover? hmmm just knowing her favourite way to have chocolate and surprising her with it will be thoughtful. i learned how to make chocolate mousse, my wife’s favourite dessert when we were first dating. i did a terrible, terrible job! she loved me for trying all the same. she’s a trained chef and I only kept beer and condiments in my fridge when we met. I think thoughtfulness goes the furthest. does that tangent make any sense? lol

        • i’m sure ur doing just fine to have won her affection in the first place πŸ˜‰
          best of luck and much congratulations on the job again.

          • Hahahaha I’m still not sure what the hell I did right… but GOD am I lucky!

            And thank you, thank you πŸ™‚ Luck to you as well, figuring all your stuff out πŸ™‚

            (oh, and btw… I like you too ;-))

Comments are closed.