Autism Awareness

http://blogs.plos.org/neurotribes/2012/04/02/autism-awareness-is-not-enough-heres-how-to-change-the-world/

This subject is near and dear to my heart as I work for two incredible human beings who happen to have autism.

I do not want to violate their privacy and so I don’t talk about them on my blog nor will I.

To me, they are dear friends and people I respect.

To me they are people I love and honour by communicating with them in a way that they understand.

There isn’t a day that went by while on sick leave I didn’t miss them and wondering how their day was.

To my 2 best friends, I love ya, you’re awesome, don’t change. I wish you a lifetime of happiness, abundance and fun.

Thanks for teaching me how to be patient and respectful. Thanks for tolerating me on the days I get on your nerves and what you’d really like to do is gimme a punch.

See you soon,

Love Monkiss

 

 

