How’s Your Blackberry?

In the small east coast town where my father is from, we’re closer to our Irish heritage than perhaps alot of people.

For us, British comedies from across the pond were a Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening treat with my grandparents.

I don’t know what was funnier sometimes, laughing at my nanny and poppy crack up over what they were watching or the skits themselves.

Now that my grandfather has been dead and gone for 19 years, I look at this with tear and a smile.

Enjoy πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “How’s Your Blackberry?

  1. This is really funny! Love British humour, Canadian humour, Ozzy humour… By any chance, have you seen and do you like ‘Corner Gas’? Have only seen season 1, a few times now but it’s so funny! πŸ™‚ Canada’s bigggest Ho! πŸ™‚

    • LMAO yes I used to enjoy that show alot! While on sick leave in the mornings, I’ve been watching reruns of Alan Carr, Chatty Man…he’s hilarious, and Little Britain…omg it kills me.

      • Alan Carr, he’s mental, a total riot! My mum loves him! πŸ™‚ Little Britain is great too. Have recently got into The League of Gentlemen, took me a long time, he? If you like LB, I’m sure you’ll love this. It’s dark, sinister and I think LB took a lot of inspiration from these guys. πŸ™‚

          • Ooh… watch! SO MESSED UP! I started with the second season… was half way through the first episode, looking at my man saying ‘I don’t get it…’ Then, all of a sudden, a character very similar to the Fat Fighters woman enters and I was hooked. She’s called Pauline and works with the job centre folk, she’s so out of line but an absolute hoot! There’s lots of good clips on youtube. Hope you like. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.