Tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow

 

In the morning/10 hours from now, I may be released from the bondage of my walking boot!

 

Oh DO try to contain yourself ladies…I’m married!

 

I haven’t seen the orthopedic surgeon in 5 weeks.

And Dr. P. I’m expecting you to come through for me here.

At that point, I had 3 mm of bone growth left to go.

1 cm gaps take months to move together and then fuse with any integrity.

It’s getting to the point where it’s 22 celcius and I’m pouring sweat out of one leg…and after a hot day in the boot….I am ashamed to say, I can smell myself.

My right leg is a withery gross little appendage.

I’m celebrating by booking a massage and maybe some acupuncture.

And you thought I was going to say something cool like, go to Vegas?

What’s happened in your life to try your patience?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow

  1. YAY! 🙂

    You know, reading your last question about patience, my mind went sort of blank because I didn’t think I could compare anything to what you’ve had to put up with lately. However, I guess the stuff that tests my patience is usually people related! Grr indeed! So, you don’t think you’ll miss your boot then…? 😉

    • LOL i do miss it weirdly enough…I just got back from the doctor who said I have to wean my foot off it gradually…I’m walking gingerly around my house in sneakers and I don’t feel quite as protected. 😦

      • Ohh…! Congratulations but yeah, take it easy. It will be understandably difficult for you. Don’t fret, all will be back to normal soon enough. 🙂

        • noooooormal….hmmmm…lol…my life never really contained lotsa of that, I woooonder what that will beeeee like…hmmmm 😉
          thanks for your supportive words tho! xo

Comments are closed.