Camping,Camping, Working and Date Night!

This is the first big weekend of the summer for Canadians, Victoria Day which goes back to our buddy Queen victoria (cheers lady!) and honouuring her birthday which gives us, the long weekend.

It’s beautiful, hot and in classic style, supposed to rain all weekend.

elkhorn ranch, a couple of hours drive north of me. Beautiful spot!

No worries! I’m working…and so is my wife 🙂

But our house is empty of everyone else who is rude, loud and sometimes just a Debbie downer.

Yep. So on our evenings/days off together this weekend, we’re going to snuggle, make delicious meals together and watch movies in our air conditioned house. Aaaaaah silence and quietude…siletude and quietence…Love it.

What’s a little extra fun is to see people who aren’t nice, who aren’t prepared and are getting their karmic rewards.

I should show compassion and I’m doing my best to do that. I really am. I wish them no ill will but it is nice to see the universe balance the scale of justice I guess.

“ Karma, ahhh. We sow what we reap… We reap what we sow! We reap what we sow. The law of cause and effect. And we are all under this law. ”

5 thoughts on “Camping,Camping, Working and Date Night!

  1. There’s nothing wrong with trying to be compassionate (and not always succeeding, he he!). Honesty is important, and you’ve got that! Hope you guys had a fab weekend! (I am so far behind with my reading! 🙂 It’s great to catch up!)

Comments are closed.