Which One Were You In Highschool?

John: I just wanna know how one becomes a janitor because Andrew here is very interested in pursuing a career in the custodial arts.

I spent this morning, enjoying my orange juice and Breakfast Club.

I saw this movie in the mid/late 80’s when my best friend and I watched tv alone in her house.

It was so far removed from our experience as elementary school kids as to be foreign.

Oh the perceived glamour of high school

What better way to spend your holiday Monday than to watch 80’s movies and eat homemade pizza?

I can’t think of anything better!

What was your highschool experience like?

5 thoughts on “Which One Were You In Highschool?

  1. I think everyone can relate to this movie on some level. I don’t know which one I was. Probably Ally Sheedy’s dark a brooding character. I was more optimistic back then. Hope your doing great my friend.

    • I am! I’m glad to hear from you my dear 🙂
      I’ve been a bad blog reader lately with the job hours I’ve been logging!

  2. Shit.

    Does that get straight to the point? 😉 This film wasn’t my highschool experience at all, but I adore this film. I think I know practically all of the lines to it… one of my favourites is: ‘Are there any questions?’
    ‘Yes. Does Barry Manilow know you raid his wardrobe?’
    ‘You’ll find the answer to that in next week’s detention…’

    LOVE IT! Sounds like an awesome Monday! 🙂

  3. I went to a christian high school with a class of like 15 students. I had to wear DRESSES every day and PANTY HOSE. you coun’t do anything that was remotely fun. Unless like me, you hung out with kids from regular schools as much as possible.;-(

Comments are closed.