Lovely Blogger Award

It’s been a whirlwind kinda few days for me, work, an actual social engagement, taking care of my wife who, incidently, is trying to make sure we don’t have a single healthy month by catching pneumonia.

Thanks for taking one for the team honey 😉

So when I read the J85 (Jules) post about nominating me, I was tickled and grateful and ran off to work.

Eeek! So thank you thank you Ms. Jules – also check out her blog folks, she always gives me things to think about or puts a smile on my face.

And Monkiss is nothing if not obedient (and if you believe that, well do I have plans for you!), so I am following the rules:

The rules of acceptance for this award are as follows:

•Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post. check
•Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
•Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
•Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

7 Possibly Unknown Things:

1. I hate the sun
2. I love motorcycles
3. I need glasses
4. I was hit by a car (twice)
5. My right foot after being broken in February now looks absolutely nothing like my other foot. It’s weird!
6. I used to be a cross country runner.
7. My little brother was the first person in my family I came out to. He was awesome.

15 blogs I like:

1. Before I forget, Tea and Tantalising Tales
2. Known Is a Drop, Unknown is an Ocean
3. Clare Flourish
4. Transbeautiful
5. Sensi Boutique
6. Sexually Oriented
7. Ha Tea ‘n’ Danger
8. Cauldrons and Cupcakes * I cannot tell you how much I am glad the universe brought me this blogger*
9. Stuff Queer People Need to Know
10. Radfem Hub
11. The Sacred Cave
12. Dear Butch Love Femme
13. Butch Wife Tips – Excellent!
14. Green Tea Karma
15. Being a Buddhist

11 thoughts on “Lovely Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on the blog recognition and thank you for spreading some of that my way. I hope your honey heals hastily. I recommend lots of tender love and care. 😉

    • Yours is one of my favourite, much reblogged and always my first visit on wordpress. Thank YOU for sharing your rocking posts!

  2. WOW – thanks for the shout out, buddy! Awesome! 🙂 And congratulations to you, very worthy of such a prestigious award! 🙂

    I hope your missus is alright, how miserable!!!

          • awww yay! …it’s really true aout the scary-ness she has crazy allergies and carries and epi pen and with the asthma, if it weren’t for medical technology, well…yay medical technology!

          • That is pretty scary. I once had to stab an orange with an epi pen (stupid staff training) I realise it’s nowhere near the same thing, but even that was stressful. My colleagues were all freaking out: “Don’t touch the juice that’s running out, it’ll give you palpitations!” ffs!!!

          • LOL it is awesome they teach you that. I hated having to learn how to do it because it means my sweetie is in distress 😦
            but I know how to save her!

          • Yes, it was so awkward… a few people were daring me to eat the orange afterwards whereas that other woman was just going all high pitched and mental about it!

            Ahh, distress is bad, but you become a hero, so that’s awesome! 🙂

Comments are closed.