Pins & Needles

The world is all gates, all opportunities, strings of tension waiting to be struck.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

The waiting is killing me.

I had a job interview yesterday and came to realise, it was one of the few times I was really nervous and that it meant alot to me whether or not I was successsful.

Being overqualified for things, you get used to people seeing your education, know you probably won’t be there long but that they’re getting a bargain.

Now I’m playing with people who have at least as much education as me and in the right background and now it’s getting scary. There’s a lot of things I still don’t know.

2 years ago, I left my job as a journalist to discover what it was I really wanted to be in life.

Pay cut aside, it’s the best decision I ever made.

I’m about to go back to my previous income (which is important since my wife is not confident with full time work right now) but in a job that I love, that fulfills me and makes me feel like I’m doing something important with my life by helping others.

Back to waiting…impatiently.

7 thoughts on “Pins & Needles

  1. Mwah monkiss :* πŸ˜€

    As well as good luck vibes I am sending you AN AWARD!!!

    In honour of your wonderful sharings and supportive writings I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You’re so deserving and more people need to know about your blog! It’s really up to you if you choose to participate or not, but I wanted to acknowledge you anyway. All the details are here at my latest post http://cauldronsandcupcakes.com/2012/05/30/my-one-lovely-blog-award/
    Love and Light, Nicole xx

    • Thank you! that’s soo sweet of you!
      I want you to know that as soon as I catch a breath, I will! And that your post worked!!!! I got the job I wanted!!! You’re a bright light Nicole πŸ™‚

  2. All I can say is that good things come to those who wait and that what’s for you won’t go by you. I know they’re cliche, but I honestly believe that. Things happen for a reason, if it’s meant to be, it will happen for you.

    *Crosses fingers and toes*

Comments are closed.