My butt hurts and other things

I used to run…not so much from the cops or mall security (anymore) more so for-fun athletic, race-type things.

Running is very zen/meditative for me, you’re pushing yourself along letting your mind wander as you start to get into a rhythym and your breath gets used to a sped up steady pace.

When B. got us a gym membership about a month ago, I carved out some space in my work day to go with her.

It’s reminded me of how much fun the gym is!

I can’t run yet, given the broken foot, but I’m doing laps in the pool, workouts on the elliptical machines and getting lost in my daydreams, πŸ˜€

But wow, the next day, after a bunch of lunges, does my ass hurt.

my bum would say squats are not my friend

B and I are happily hobbling around and soothing our sore muscles, delighted we’re getting back into better shape.

Sometimes I feel every month of my approaching 34 years but a sit in the hot tub, and I work out all the knots.

Still, can’t wait til my glutes stop yelling at me!

What do you like to do with your body? For fun or fitness?

13 thoughts on “My butt hurts and other things

  1. I absolutely love this. I remember when I got back into routine… Sad to say… I’ve lost the routine again.. My work schedule forced it though. A good read as always. I know it’s been a while since I looked in on you… Don’t forget to stop by my place as well… https://lezbnwriter.wordpress.com

  2. I like to cycle, for both. I cycled to the office today, about seven miles in the sunshine, in shorts, change when I get there. Looking to my left there are the lakes and the river.

  3. Good for you, Monkiss! It’s so nice to do things together with your partner, isn’t it? πŸ™‚ My man and I find it hard to find something we really like doing together. I currently go for a power walk most afternoons with a couple of friends from work. It’s hit or miss for me. Sometimes I like it, sometimes it’s a real drag. I like to go out for a walk on my own terms, with my music. I can go at my own speed and I can sort through things in my head. πŸ™‚

    Keep enjoying this! πŸ™‚

    • lol thanks! i hear you, this is my first time back at the gym in 3 years, health/finances being what they’ve been lately! hope you get to return soon.

Comments are closed.